Saint Hilda's House

through the gates and into the city

Fr Carlos de la Torre Missional Curate to St. Hilda's House  

Fr Carlos de la Torre

Missional Curate to St. Hilda's House


Judy Stone Director of Formation

Judy Stone

Director of Formation

The Reverend Carlos de la Torre serves as Missional Curate to Saint Hilda's House. As Missional Curate, Fr Carlos works with parishes and community partners throughout the Episcopal Church in Connecticut to collectively find ways to empower and collaborate with young adults.  Within Saint Hilda's House, Fr. Carlos oversees community engagement, worksite relationships, retreats, and program recruitment. Additionally, Fr Carlos serves as priest affiliate at Christ Church, New Haven. 

To learn more about Saint Hilda's House, please contact Fr Carlos at




Judy Stone has been providing group spiritual direction to St. Hilda's house through the Annand Program at Yale Divinity School for six years. She is an group mentor at the YDS/Berkeley Annand program, which provides group and individual spiritual mentoring to YDS students of all denominations. 

Ms. Stone is a graduate of Mary Baldwin College, majoring in Philosophy and Religion. She attended Yale Divinity School, graduating in 1970 with a three year MAR.  In the course of a 37 year social work career working with children and families, she completed a Masters in Social Work at the University of Connecticut in 1993, majoring in casework and group work.
Now "retired", Ms Stone mentors  students at the Divinity School, is an active lifelong church member (Episcopalian), coordinates an organic Community Garden at a local farm museum, enjoys hiking, cooking, gardening, art work and auditing courses at Yale.


Advisory Committee

The Rev. Elizabeth Blunt (Arizona)
Br. Scott Borden, Order of the Holy Cross
Mr. Peter Crumlish (Connecticut)
Mr. Harry F. Martin (Connecticut)
The Rev. Harold “Skip” Masback (Connecticut)
The Rev. Canon Nicholas T. Porter (Connecticut)
Ms. Susan Stanley (Connecticut)
The Rev. Dawn Stegelmann (Connecticut)